Is 9 Hopeful?

Day 9 of the 25 days of Music Challenge brings us to a song that makes us hopeful. I rather agree with TwinDaddy and Fish of Gold in that it is hard to find a song that makes you feel hopeful. There are too many things that have beaten me down and held me back and stripped me of hope, and then I see that happen to those around me, people that are so far from deserving the bad that they are getting.

Thus, hopeful is hard.

This one is what is what helps me sigh and feel better. I can see a small glimmer of something better coming way.

So have you ever been caught in a sea of despair?
And your moment of truth
Is the day that you say “I’m not scared”

This, I see this as something that I can aim for, that perhaps I have aimed for it.

2 thoughts on “Is 9 Hopeful?

Leave a Reply

