Day 3 of 25 for Music Challenge

A song that reminds me of one or both of my parents.

I’ll admit, this one is hard for me. (Thanks TwinDaddy) I love my parents, and with everything that has been going on lately, it’s hard to talk to them. So everything is reminding me of them, but songs. I don’t know why. My love of music comes from both of them. They’re always singing and dancing, have the most eclectic taste in music, which has allowed me to grow up listening to the most diverse music, and have always encourage us to play instruments. So coming up with a song that reminds me of them should be easy right?

Wrong.

I cannot pick a song. I cannot think of one either. My dad is a classic rock and motown guy, my mom loves country.

I’m going to have to put a few on here again. I know, I fail at picking just one.

First up was this awesome classic rock and southern rock which is perfect.

Despite issues and lack of speaking, I love my parents, and this song makes me think of good times with them, as my dad would sing me this song.

This song, just yes,

4 thoughts on “Day 3 of 25 for Music Challenge

Leave a Reply

