Versatile?

versatile-blogger-awardWhat? You think I’m versatile? Really? Ok! I’ll take it!

Shaun over at Looking for a Reason nominated me for the versatile blogger and then later again! . Yay! I love awards. They’re always these fun things to add to your pages. Shinies!

The Rules:

1. Thank the person who nominated you.

2. Include a link to their blog.

3. Select 15 new blog/bloggers you’ve recently discovered or follow regularly.

4. Nominate those bloggers for a Versatile Blogger Award, leave a link to their page and a comment on their latest post to let them know they’ve been nominated.

5. Tell the person who nominated you 7 things about yourself.

Ok, did the first 2.

On to the bloggers! I’ll try to reach 15, but I’ve only recently added some new people to my list of follows!

1. HastyWords
2. DoggyStyle
3. Dawn And Michael!
4. Faith, Hope, and Chocolate
5. Reflections on Life So Far
6. Animockery
7. Into The Light of The Night Kitchen
8. Swimming to my 50’s
9. Rohan
10. Fairytale Epidemic
11. Tryst
12. Angie!

Ok, I know it said 15, but I’ve only been reading these few more. and commenting and such more with a few that I have been following.

ME TIME!

1. I just landed a new job that starts on the 28th of this month.
2. I just had an MRI, it came back clean.
3. My headaches are still going so now I’m on a medication for some long weird sounding nerve thing.
4. I’m tired, I think it’s the new medication.
5. I’m watching the hockey game right now, the game is tied, they best win.
6. Tried a new tea, LOVE IT! It’s a lemon, pomegranate, apple tea. MMM.
7. I need to go for a walk and take pictures.
8. I have a few new tshirts. They have T-Rex’s on them.
9.  I like apples and melons.
10.  I’m allergic to Berries.

Ok, it was more than 7, but 7 is a bad number, 10 is awesome, it’s kinda awesome looking, as it has a friend, who’s open to things.

23 thoughts on “Versatile?

  1. I’m thrilled! Thank you so much and kindly ignore the 3 days it will take me to finish writing dry thing for it. You’ve made me smile on a Saturday night 🙂

      • Haha. Mine does the same thing. And don’t worry, I’ve been behind on catching up on my awards. I’m getting them though! and I’m glad you’re happy. WooHoo!

      • Lol – Woo Hoo! The most embarrassing autocorrect I personally have experienced is a substitution for the word “Coke” in Diet Coke. On at least three occasions I have in fact sent messages about “Diet Come”.
        Yes. I died. Not. Ok.

      • Oh I’ve had some interesting ones. My phone is always correcting things I think are the way they should be and then the whole meaning is now changed. GRRR.

  2. Congrats and good luck on the new job! Also, that new tea sounds delicious. If you lived closer I’d say come on over and let’s have a tea party!! I’d make us biscuits 😉 Also I’ve been meaning to get some tee’s with T-Rex’s on them but I’m lazy and haven’t gotten around to it yet. ♥

  3. Thanks so much for thinking of me with the nomination 🙂 Your T Rex shirts sound awesome! Sorry to hear about your headaches 😦 Hope you’re feeling better soon!

    All the best 🙂

    Rohan.

  4. Thank you sweet Alice for the V. Blog award! This is one I haven’t received yet, so thanks!!

    Congrats to you, of course!! How have you been feeling? I hope you had a super good weekend my dear!! XOXO ~ Jen

Leave a Reply

