Daily Prompt: When I grow up.

Sure, you turned out pretty good, but is there anything you wish had been different about your childhood? If you have kids, is there anything you wish were different for them?

 

Yes, I know I’m already grown, kind of. I think, though are we ever done growing up?

Anyways, if I was to change anything, go back and redo something, what would it be?

Honestly, besides some poor choices I made in late teens, early 20’s, there isn’t too much I would change. I was allowed to do a lot of things, had interesting experiences, broke bones, created scars, had a normal childhood. Oh, I know, instead of ballet, I would have done either horseback riding longer (it was only done for a few years, and would have rather done it longer), or done gymnastics instead. That would have been better for a rough and tumble child.  I find it amusing that as clumsy as I am, I was in ballet for 10 years. I could be graceful then, while the rest of the time, oh my, I am my own worst enemy.

Really though, I was allowed to be myself growing up. I think that’s all anyone would ask for.  If there is ever a chance that there are clones of myself running around, I would do the same thing for them.  The more you allow one to develop and evolve into themselves, the better. Then they will truly be themselves. Maybe it’s just the way I am, but I don’t see anything overly wrong with me, and who I am. Artistic, geek, tomboy… ME!

7 thoughts on “Daily Prompt: When I grow up.

  1. Pingback: No Genie Available, But Make Your Wish Anyhow | Stuphblog

  2. Pingback: help, help, I’ve been Liebstered | thematticuskingdom

Leave a Reply

