Who Are You

Who do you actually think you are to come in tell me that I am not good enough?
Do you derive pleasure in telling me that? Do you think that it will control me, put me into my place? Did you honestly think that it would work?

I’ve been putting up with it long enough. Constantly been putting up with you and your hatred disguised as something you think is love. The abuse, neglect, bullying, I don’t need it. This only shows me how you really care. You don’t want a girlfriend, you want a door mat. My life is not your to dictate. I just wanted you to love me, to find a place in your life for me. I had found a place for you, but now I’ve changed it. That place is out of my heart, out of my life.

I’m only going to say this once more. You’ve gone from being a friend and someone I trust, to the JERK that you have been known to be. You once told me you don’t have many friends, now I know why.  I tried to tell you how I feel, but you’ve never listened. I tried to explain how you make me feel, how I wish you wouldn’t try to fit me into a box you think I should be. I’m sorry, I’m not a square, and you cannot put me into that hole. I tried to tell you, I’m not you. Don’t make me into that. I’ll not walk 3 steps in front, or 3 steps behind you. I’m your equal, no, I’m not your equal, I’m better than you. Please get it right.

What I’ve been trying to explain to you, I think this song better explains it. Take a hint, your number has been blocked, I’m not receiving any more of your calls. Get a life, I finally did.

“Who Are You”
3 Doors Down

You’re not what I need anymore
Forget those games you’re playin’
You’re not what I need anymore
I can’t hear what you’re saying

If you won’t listen to me
How can you tell me how I feel?
All along I told you
That I cannot feel the pain

Who are you to tell me
I’m not good enough?
All I’ve ever wanted was a place
inside of you

Why should I hear what you say any longer?
When you don’t even know where I’ve been
I feel something in me getting stronger
And I won’t get kicked around again

If you won’t listen to me
How can you tell me how I feel?
All along I told you
That I cannot feel the pain

Who are you to tell me
I’m not good enough?
All I’ve ever wanted was a place
inside of you

If you won’t listen to me
How can you tell me how I feel?
All along I told you
That I cannot feel the pain

Who are you to tell me
I’m not good enough?
All I’ve ever wanted was a place
inside of you

You’re not what I need anymore!

16 thoughts on “Who Are You

  1. So sorry that you’ve gone through such pain and hurt. It’s good to put it all on the page though. You’ll come out stronger! 🙂

Leave a Reply

