This is a new one for me

TwinDaddy, I didn’t know you cared!

I was nominated by our loveable StormTropper for Liebster Award. This is a new one for me.

nordic-bliss-liebster-award

So as usual, there are rules. . .

1. Each person must post 11 things about themselves.
2. Answer the questions that the tagger set for you plus create 11 questions for the people you’ve tagged to answer.
3. Choose 11 people and link them in your post.
4. Go to their page and tell them.
5. No tag backs!

11 things about me. Hmm.

  1. I tend to be eccentric.
  2. Goldfish have longer attention spans than I.
  3. As I’m typing this out, I am watching the 2 part Alice Mini-series.
  4. I think Andrew Lee Potts is the perfect geek.
  5. I’m full of stories.
  6. I go on daily adventures in my head. Sometimes they are not in my head.
  7. Ready Player One is only the best book ever, and I cannot wait until it’s a movie. Hello, 1980’s video games, MMOs come to life!
  8. I dislike the constant changes of eat me drink me. So very annoying. Going big, going small, becoming a giant and then being smaller than an ant. Tis most unbecoming and annoying.
  9. If the sound of a word isn’t fun, I don’t like to keep saying it.
  10. I have a best friend, and he is a rather dashing Mummy!
  11. My mummy has a pet octopi.

Ok, that’s done. I think. Now on to answering the questions. Grr!

  1. If you could live on any planet in that galaxy far, far away, which would it be?
    Kashyyk is rather nice, but I don’t think I can spend all my time with Wookies, but perhaps Endor, but then there’s a lot of scum and villainy there. I know! What about visiting Naboo, and then Dantooine. Maybe.
  2. What is your favorite flavor Hot Pocket? Well pepperoni is rather good, but everyone likes that one. Meatballs are good too.
  3. What does an ideal day consist of for you? Relaxing with me teas, a book, Star Wars, or BSG on the tv, rambling about my new besties. The Mummy and the Stormtrooper.
  4. You find the Stormtrooper armor sexy, don’t you?
    Duh. They’re rather good looking… seeSassy
  5. Kirk or Picard? Kirk has it going on!
  6. If I were to say, “Watch out, hot buns coming through!” which type of buns would I be referring to?Cheeky little guy now aren’t you?
  7. Who is your favorite comic book character? Iron Man has it going on! Something about him, but then, there is Gambit. Sassy and witty.
  8. What’s the worst movie you’ve ever seen? Oh goodness. Notebook, or Xanadu, or Nemesis.
  9. Android, iPhone, or Windows Phone? Mac phone 😦
  10. What the hell did you do that for?
    It’s called being free.
  11. Why do you keep coming back to torment yourself with my inane writings? It’s like getting a glimpse into my own mind!

Ok, now I’m suppose to make up my own inane questions for the zombies to respond to.

  1. Ninja or Pirates?
  2. What did you think about your nomination and your nominator?
  3. If you could time travel to any time, where would you go?
  4. Monty Python and Holy Grail, or Spamalot…. loaded one there.
  5. Phasers or a blaster?
  6. $1000 was gifted to you. You spend it how? (yes it’s not a million, but it’s realistic).
  7. Who would win, a zombie or an idiot? Why?
  8. What adventure would you have me and Mummy go on?
  9. The last clumsy thing you did…
  10. What brought you to my blog in the first place?
  11. Who really did let the dogs out?

Ok, that should be it of those, but now I need to nominate people… Lets see how this will go..

  1. iwonttakeit
  2. knockedoverbyafeather
  3. Aliceatwonderland
  4. Rarasaur
  5. belljargirl
  6. CombatBabe
  7. LilyinCanada
  8. TheGeekAnthropologist
  9. AllThoseSmallThings
  10. Clotildajamcracker
  11. Krishannah

These all have posts that have touched or entertained me. I see me getting along and partying with them one day in the virtual world!

19 thoughts on “This is a new one for me

  1. Hii, thank you so much <3.
    Although I got nominated for this three days ago. Can I accept another?
    This made my day.

    Oh, and I love people who're full of stories. Lets talk sometime 😀
    Much love x

Leave a Reply

