Where’s my mind?

Thank you for calling Plague Central, how may I infect you today?

Don’t give me that cheeky look Mr. I’m serious. This is my job. I’m about to start the virus apocalypse. Don’t try to stop me. Don’t you dare.

Oh who am I kidding, I’m just infecting the office. Or was the office infecting me? I blame the office. After all, I wasn’t the first one to die from the Spanish Influenza. No, I was just a mere victim from patient zero, who still remains nameless.

Curses!

Blast this epidemic! Just as I am starting to feel like I might be human, I go back to work, and low and behold, my fever comes back. In comes the brain fuzzy, and out goes my ability to function properly. Or at all really. I believe I stared at the monitor trying to determine an order for 10 minutes, and another spending 20 minutes trying to decipher what a sales rep was asking.

When I find the barer of this black plague, I shall exact my revenge. Let the floggings begin!

Bring out your dead. Here’s one.
He says he’s not dead.
Yes he is.
I”m not.
He isn’t.
Well he will be soon, he’s very ill.
I’m getting better.
No you’re not. You’ll be stone dead in a moment.

It’s really been one of those days.

36 thoughts on “Where’s my mind?

Leave a Reply

