Walls

I’ve noticed recently that I put up a lot of walls.  Walls to keep people out and to keep myself in control. Why the control? I’m not sure. I feel as if I show an ounce of weakness that it’s all that is needed for people to rip me apart. I’ve been hurt a lot in my life, and I don’t know how much more I can take. There have been times in my life that when my walls have been down, that it only takes 30 seconds to shatter your heart. Honestly, 30 seconds every few days, or even once a week, is enough to break and shatter a person so that it is near impossible to be put back together. Humpty Dumpty. That’s how I feel at times, that I’m Humpty Dumpty sitting on that wall, and as soon as it disappears, that’s it, it’s all over. I’ve fallen and cannot be put back together again. What is it like to try and put a person back together? Is it even possible?

One thought on “Walls

  1. Pingback: Emotions and Addictions | My Rabbit Hole Trips

Leave a Reply

