My Promise to You

My Promise to You

We may pass through storms
But you say: “Don’t you worry my dear,
there’s nowhere else I want to be
than keeping you near.

Hand in hand, let’s take this step.
This first one, speaks the most
as we start over anew,
letting the past become a ghost.

Let me be your strength,
teaching you how to believe.
Giving you hope to hold onto,
showing you that I’ll never leave.

Let’s make the past fade away
and stop being afraid.
I will never let you fall,
always there to give you aid.

I’ll never want you to be different
I love you for who you are
You make me feel better
Just for being my star.”

Why So Serious?

Why So Serious?

For my boyfriend, with all that he’s shown me.

26 thoughts on “My Promise to You

  1. Beautiful poem! I kind of miss that “new love” feeling. I hope it lasts a long time for you!

Leave a Reply

