What? Blog of the Year Award?

So today as I was sitting waiting for an interview, my phone buzzes with an alert telling me that rarasaur has pinged me for blog of the year award. What? Silly people. What shall I do with that?

Apparently there are rules for this…

ACTUAL RULES

1 Select the blog(s) you think deserve the ‘Blog of the Year 2012’ Award

2 Write a blog post and tell us about the blog(s) you have chosen – there’s no minimum or maximum number of blogs required – and ‘present’ them with their award.

3 Please include a link back to this page ‘Blog of the Year 2012’ Award – http://thethoughtpalette.co.uk/our-awards/blog-of-the-year-2012-award/   and include these ‘rules’ in your post (please don’t alter the rules or the badges!)

4 Let the blog(s) you have chosen know that you have given them this award and share the ‘rules’ with them

5 You can now also join our Facebook group – click ‘like’ on this page ‘Blog of the Year 2012’ Award Facebook group and then you can share your blog with an even wider audience

6 As a winner of the award – please add a link back to the blog that presented you with the award – and then proudly display the award on your blog and sidebar … and start collecting stars…

 

But I like these rules better….

 

Blog the Year (2012) Blogger Award Rules

  1. Display the award logo on your blog.  –>       (over there)
  2. Link back to the person who nominated you.  (check, check, check it out)
  3. State 5 things about yourself. (it’s below)
  4. Pass the award onto random other bloggers and link to one of their specific posts so that they get notified by ping back (that will come give it time)
  5. Link back to the Blog of the Year 2012 Rules page so people can read the real, complete, and fully accurate rules of this slightly-different blogger award   (Copy and paste are my friends)

Ok that is out of the way, now things about me.

  1.  I’m in a sarcastic and rather dramatic mood from being stressed.
  2. I’ve been randomly singing songs and fitting them into every conversation that I can.
  3. Star Wars, BSG, and Firefly is where it’s at. (Need I say more than that?!)
  4. Today I’ve found ways to insert cognitive into every conversation. Even if it’s just random yelling. Bazinga!
  5. I love you like a fat kid loves cake.

Alright and the nominations are….

  1. CombatBabe- Sarcasm. Just sarcasm that makes my day lovie!
  2. JumpForJoy – When I need a pick me up or a smile, seeing the photos here are my cure.
  3. ROS – Because I know how much he LOVES getting awards.
  4. Nhan-Fiction – Special messages and pick me ups all the time.

And this would be my farewell so I can get back to my regualr scheduled programming.

9 thoughts on “What? Blog of the Year Award?

  1. AWWWW I am so gleeful! (Disregard the fact there is an actual show out there called Glee in which I can proudly say I’ve never watched. I have caught myself watching Jersey Shore so I can’t be too proud.) I will definitely do this up tomorrow. Congratulations, lovie! And thank you so much for giving RoS the award, too!!! Hahahaha :D

    Bazinga!

  2. Pingback: Some bastard keeps giving me awards… « ruleofstupid

  3. congratulations on your award – and thank you for sharing the award with other deserving blogs too
    If you check out the proper rules of the award though you’ll find that you don’t have to share things about yourself (lots of us bloggers are fed up of doing this!) – and you can share this award with as many or as few bloggers as you like – we tried to keep this award simple on purpose!
    you can find the rules here:

    http://thethoughtpalette.co.uk/our-awards/blog-of-the-year-2012-award/

    Please don’t change them – they took a long while to set up!

Leave a Reply

